Typo3 11.5.9 installation on Linux

The installation goes fine but I just get blank page when calling up the front end. There are no errors and Page Source is empty.

I have already tried everything I could find on google but to no avail. I’m not a professional but trying to become more expert at web publishing.

Thanks for any help you can give!

A blank page in most times is an indication for some error, which gets hidden for security reason.
activate error messages as found in multiple places in the net. At least you could find errors in the error log of the server.

TYPO3 has no build in configuration to show content. If you have no configuration how to build Front End pages, there will be no output. But normaly an error message will be shown that no template is available, so no error message can’t be.

Vielen Dank Bernd, wir koennen das auch of Deutsch machen. :blush:

I kann schon die ‘Maintenance’ (backend) ansprechen aber das mit dem frontend verstehe ich nicht. Wenn ich alle diese demo seiten von typo3 anschaue dann ist da immer ein schoenes cms dashboard. Nach der installation kann ich dann frontend oder backend waehlen. Frontend klappt nicht.
Sieht so aus als ob ich das ganze typo3 projekt aufgeben muss. Leider bin ich kein expert in dieser hinsicht obschon ich Linux, Apache, MySql, PHP sehr gut verstehe.

Mal sehen wie ich weiter komme.

Nochmals vielen dank, Walt

as this is an official place for everyone to inform English is requested.

TYPO3 has a steep learning curve, means: in the beginning there is a lot of unknown things and you need to learn much until you get your first working results.

If you want an easy way to have a working website you could install one of the packages which provide all.

One of the easiest probably is the bootstrap package (composer req bk2k/bootstrap-package) which
should result in a ready to use configuration where you can start to fill your website with content.